Killmore Cup


  • row1
    Date: Nov 22, 2020
  • row2
    Racecourse: Killmore
  • row3
    Race Distance: 1,600m
  • row4
  • row5
    Prize Money: $130,000

The Kilmore Cup is a 1600m Listed race held at Kilmore Racecourse in Victoria. The handicap has a $130,000 prize pool and in 2020 will be run on Sunday, November 22, a day after the Ballarat Cup.

Al Passem won the 2019 Kilmore Cup, beating home A Shin Rook and Heptagon in a tight race. Brown Ben rounded out the first four, finishing less than a length behind the winner. After the victory, Al Passem went on to run in the Listed Lord Stakes but finished at the back of the field.

Racing Sharks VIP Tips Package:

Click here for free horse racing tips

No trainer or jockey has been able to establish a stranglehold on the Kilmore Cup over the years, however, some lesser-known trainers have been able to score victories. Over the last 20 years, the likes of Jake Stephens, Mark C Webb and Heath Conners have experienced success in the race.

Al Passem clocked 1:35.03 to win the Kilmore Cup in 2019, however that was at Seymour Racecourse, the fastest race time over the last 20 years at Kilmore belongs to Hazzabeel, who recorded 1:35.78 back in 2016. The Kilmore 1600m track record is 1:35.50 which Keepers ran in March of 1986.


2019 – Al Passem (1:35.03)
2018 – Manuel (1:39.13)
2016 – Hazzabeel (1:35.78)
2015 – Rhythm To Spare (1:37.15)
2014 – Self Sense (1:38.63)
2013 – Sweet As Bro (1:37.17)
2012 – Dany The Fox (1:38.12)
2011 – Over Quoata (1:38.94)
2010 – Alcopop (1:40.32)