Alinghi Stakes


  • row1
    Date: Oct 17, 2020
  • row2
    Racecourse: Caulfield
  • row3
    Race Distance: 1,100m
  • row4
  • row5
    Prize Money: $175,000

The Alinghi Stakes is a 1100m Listed race held at Caulfield Racecourse in Victoria. The handicap is for fillies and mares aged three and older and has a prize pool of $175,000. In 2020, it will be run on Saturday, October 17, the same day as the Caulfield Cup.

In 2019, Humma Humma won the Alinghi Stakes, claiming victory in front of Demerara and Prophet’s Thumb. Later in the spring, Humma Humma finished mid-field in the Group 3 Begonia Belle Stakes and in 2020 she won the Proud Miss Stakes.

Racing Sharks VIP Tips Package:

Click here for free horse racing tips

No jockey or trainer has been able to establish consistent success in the Alinghi Stakes. However, the closest to doing so was Kerrin McEvoy, who claimed victory twice in the race between 2014 and 2018.

Humma Humma clocked 1:04.15 over the Caulfield 1100m to claim victory in the 2019 edition of the Alinghi Stakes. The fastest winning time the race has ever seen belongs to Fuhryk, who ran 1:03.18 in 2017. The Caulfield 1100M track record belongs to Here de Angels, who managed 1:01.73 in 2010.

2020 Alinghi Stakes Field

1Humma Humma (6)J: Jamie Mott 59kg T: John Mcardle$7.00$2.25
2California Zimbol (9)J: Mark Zahra 59kg T: P & P Snowden$4.00$1.50
3Fituese (8)J: Craig Williams 58kg T: John Thompson$2.80$1.30
4From Within (2)J: Daniel Moor 56kg T: D T O’brien$7.50$2.35
5She’s A Thief (3)J: Daniel Stackhouse 56kg T: M D Moroney$13.00$3.40
6Prophet’s Thumb (5)J: Damian Lane 56kg T: A & S Freedman$15.00$3.70
7Pinyin (1)J: Damien Oliver 56kg T: J T Conlan$10.00$2.80
8Score (4)J: Jamie Kah 56kg T: J D Sadler$11.00$3.00
9Des Moines (7)J: Jordan Childs 56kg T: M D Moroney$34.00$6.00



2019 – Humma Humma (1:04.15)
2018 – From Within (1:04.88)
2017 – Fuhryk (1:03.18)
2016 – Palazzo Pubblico (1:04.98)
2015 – Vezalay (1:03.90)
2014 – The Messina Nymph (1:04.43)
2013 – Liesele (1:04.26)
2012 – Mrs Onassis (1:03.88)